

Shropshire Council Legal and Democratic Services Shirehall Abbey Foregate Shrewsbury SY2 6ND

Date: Tuesday, 6 December 2022

# Committee: Cabinet

Date:Wednesday, 14 December 2022Time:10.30 amVenue:Shrewsbury Room, Shirehall, Abbey Foregate, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, SY2 6ND

You are requested to attend the above meeting. The Agenda is attached

There will be some access to the meeting room for members of the press and public, but this will be limited. If you wish to attend the meeting please email <u>democracy@shropshire.gov.uk</u> to check that a seat will be available for you.

Please click here to view the livestream of the meeting on the date and time stated on the agenda

The recording of the event will also be made available shortly after the meeting on the Shropshire Council Youtube Channel <u>Here</u>

Tim Collard Assistant Director - Legal and Governance

### **Members of Cabinet**

Lezley Picton (Leader) Gwilym Butler Dean Carroll Rob Gittins Kirstie Hurst-Knight Richard Marshall Cecilia Motley Ian Nellins

#### Your Committee Officer is:

#### Amanda Holyoak

Tel: 01743 257714 Email: amanda.holyoak@shropshire.gov.uk



www.shropshire.gov.uk General Enquiries: 0845 678 9000

# AGENDA

#### 1 Apologies for Absence

#### 2 Disclosable Interests

Members are reminded that they must declare their disclosable pecuniary interests and other registrable or non-registrable interests in any matter being considered at the meeting as set out in Appendix B of the Members' Code of Conduct and consider if they should leave the room prior to the item being considered. Further advice can be sought from the Monitoring Officer in advance of the meeting.

#### 3 Minutes

To confirm the minutes of the meeting held on 30<sup>th</sup> November 2022.

#### 4 Public Question Time

To receive any questions from members of the public, notice of which has been given in accordance with Procedure Rule 14. Deadline for notification is not later than 5.00 pm on Thursday 8<sup>th</sup> December 2022.

### 5 Member Question Time

To receive any questions from Members of the Council. Deadline for notification is not later than 5.00 pm on Thursday 8<sup>th</sup> December 2022.

#### 6 Scrutiny Items

### 7 Setting the Council Tax Taxbase for 2023/24 (Pages 1 - 24)

Lead Member – Councillor Gwilym Butler – Portfolio Holder for Finance and Corporate Resources

Report of James Walton – Executive Director of Resources

#### 8 Treasury Strategy 22/23 Mid Year Review (Pages 25 - 50)

Lead Member – Councillor Gwilym Butler – Portfolio Holder for Finance and Corporate Resources

Report of James Walton – Executive Director of Resources

### 9 Treasury Management Update Q2 22/23 (Pages 51 - 76)

Lead Member – Councillor Gwilym Butler – Portfolio Holder for Finance and Corporate Resources

Report of James Walton – Executive Director of Resources

# **10 Performance Monitoring Report Q2 22/23** (Pages 77 - 92)

Lead Member – Councillor Gwilym Butler – Portfolio Holder for Finance and Corporate Resources

Report of James Walton – Executive Director of Resources

# **11 Financial Strategy Mid-Year Review** (Pages 93 - 130)

Lead Member – Councillor Gwilym Butler – Portfolio Holder for Finance and Corporate Resources

Report of James Walton – Executive Director of Resources

# 12 Ironbridge Gorge World Heritage Site Supplementary Planning document draft for consultation (Pages 131 - 282)

Lead Member – Councillor Richard Marshall – Portfolio Holder for Highways and Regulatory Services

Report of Mark Barrow - Executive Director of Place

# **13** Draft Sustainable Affordable Warmth Strategy for Consultation (Pages 283 - 320)

Lead Member – Councillor Dean Carroll – Portfolio Holder for Growth and Regeneration

Report of Mark Barrow – Executive Director of Place

### **14 Economic Growth Strategy** (Pages 321 - 558)

Lead Member – Councillor Dean Carroll – Portfolio Holder for Growth and Regeneration

Report of Mark Barrow - Executive Director of Place

### **15 Proposed designation of a conservation area West Felton** (Pages 559 - 580)

Lead Member – Councillor Richard Marshall – Portfolio Holder for Highways and Regulatory Services

Report of Mark Barrow – Executive Director of Place

### **16 Future Oswestry Plan** (Pages 581 - 668)

Lead Member – Councillor Dean Carroll – Portfolio Holder for Growth and Regeneration

Report of Mark Barrow - Executive Director of Place

### **17 River Safety** (Pages 669 - 774)

Lead Member – Councillor Dean Carroll – Portfolio Holder for Growth and Regeneration

Report of Mark Barrow - Executive Director of Place

# **18 Library Strategy** (Pages 775 - 858)

Lead Member – Councillor Rob Gittins – Portfolio Holder for Culture and Digital

Report of Mark Barrow - Executive Director of Place

# 19 Exclusion of Press and Public

To resolve that, in accordance with the provisions of Schedule 12A of the Local Government Act 1972 and Paragraph 10.4 [3] of the Council's Access to Information Rules, the press and public be excluded from the meeting during consideration of the following items

# 20 Acton Scott Historic Working Farm Options Appraisal (Pages 859 - 950)

Lead Member - Cecilia Motley - Portfolio Holder for Health (ICS) and Communities

Exempt report of Mark Barrow – Executive Director of Place